About EGO

English Graduates at Oxford (EGO) represents the current graduate students at the University of Oxford. 

The EGO Committee helps facilitate academic and non-academic support for all English graduates at Oxford.

Organised activities include the mentoring program and peer networking events such as the weekly student lunches and end of term drinks.

Current and aspiring graduates can contact a relevant EGO Committee member about matters relating to academic affairs, library access, social events, welfare, the ORE journal, and communications to English graduates by email, social media or this website.

Committee elections are held annually at the beginning of Michaelmas term (October).

Committee members

President Daniel Abdalla

Academic Affairs Officer Jamie Strawbridge

Welfare and Mentoring Officer Elijah Petzold

Library Representative Lauren Malm

Communications Officer Adele Caon

Communications Officer Madeleine Gray

Communications Officer Robert Laurella

Social Secretary Susan Maginn

Social Secretary Thomas Clark

DPhil Representative Eirian Yem

DPhil Representative Luisa Kapp

DPhil Representative Lu Ostacchini

MSt Representative Sarah Pickford

MSt Representative Jake Rickman

MSt Representative Ciaran Byrne

MSt Representative Laura Reeves

Teaching and Careers Officer Laura Wright

Editor of Oxford Research in English Alicia Smith

Open books
List of site pages